Dublin Camogie player in a sky blue jersey and navy skort and black helmet on the pitch in the Littlewoods Ireland Camogie League


Littlewoods Ireland Camogie League Division 1, Group 1

Dublin v Limerick

Sunday 23rd Of February

Venue: Parnells GAA Club, Coolock

Throw-In: 2.45pm

Referee: Owen Elliott


Dublin manger Frank Browne has rung the changes ahead of this Sunday Littlewoods Ireland Camogie League Division 1 game against Limerick.

Coming into the side are Aoibhe Dillon, Evelyn Twomey and Emma Gray in place of Ali Maguire and Emma Flanagan who drop to the bench and the injured Alex Griffin who broke her thumb playing for DCU.

After an opening day defeat to Kilkenny in this year Camogie League, Dublin secured their first point of this year’s campaign with a draw against Offaly the last day out.

Sunday’s opponents Limerick arrive in the Capital with a 100% record so far in this year’s Camogie league recording wins over Offaly and Clare, victory against the Sky Blues this weekend will guarantee a place in the knock out stages for the Shannonsiders.

Dublin are still in the early stages of their development under new manager Frank Browne and his management team but any aspirations of challenging for camogie league honours will be extinguished this weekend with anything short of a win.

With so much at stake for both sides it will be an intriguing and full blooded contest on Sunday, the action gets underway at 2.45pm in Parnells GAA Club in Coolock and the game forms part of a double header with the Dublin Intermediate side who play Antrim at 1pm in their opening game of Division 2 of the Camogie League.


Dublin Senior Camogie Starting 15:


1. Faye Mc Carthy

Naomh Jude


2. Orla Gray

Na Fianna


3. Eve O’Brien

Na Fianna


4. Emma O’Byrne

Good Counsel


5. Dee Johnstone

St. Vincents


6. Aisling Carolan

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


7. Grainne Quinn

St. Vincents


8. Roisin Baker

Na Fianna


9. Aoibhe Dillon

Naomh Mearnóg


10. Evelyn Twomey

St. Vincents


11. Ali Twomey

Lucan Sarsfields


12. Kerrie Finnegan

Faughs Celtic


13. Emma Gray

Na Fianna


14. Aisling Maher

St. Vincents


15 Siobhan Kehoe

Naomh Fionnbarra


Dublin Substitutes:


16. Ali Maguire

St. Vincents


17. Alix Buckley

Skerries Harps


18. Ciara Carolan

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


19. Dara Cooke



20. Ellen McGovern

St. Vincents


21. Emma Flanagan

Lucan Sarsfields


22. Jessica McCelland

Lucan Sarsfields


23. Laura Twomey

Naomh Mearnóg


24 . Muireanne Kelleher

St. Vincents


25. Niamh Rock

Na Fianna


26. Orla Beagan

Lucan Sarsfields


27. Sile Nic Coitir

Ballyboden St. Endas


28 Sinead Wylde



29. Martha O’Donoghue

Ballyboden St. Endas


30. Alex Griffin

Na Fianna