Despite a stunning goal last week Greville holds Siobhan Kehoe in reserve for Leinster Intermediate championship semi final against Kildare

A Dublin and Kildare Camogie player holding the cup, both teams contest the Leinster Intermediate Championship semi final tomorrow
Image Credit: iLivephotos


Leinster Intermediate Championship Semi Final

Dublin v Kildare

Saturday, May 7th

GAA National Centre, Abbotstown

Throw-In: 1pm


Dublin Intermediate Camogie manager Jimmy Greville has kept faith with the same fifteen that started the win over Carlow for tomorrow’s Leinster Intermediate championship semi final against Kildare.

Goals proved pivotal in last weeks quarter final win over Carlow which finished 2-15 to 4-05 and one goal in particular did the rounds on social media this week scored by Dublin Camogie veteran Siobhan Kehoe.

But despite that goal Greville has chosen keep Kehoe in reserve for tomorrow’s clash.

One aspect of their game though that the Dublin Intermediate’s will have to tighten up on against Kildare is defence. Dublin conceded four goals against Carlow last weekend, two in each half and a repeat of that statistic in Abbotstown tomorrow afternoon could very well cost them a place in the final.

Tomorrow’s game is an all ticket affair and tickets can be purchased at the following link:

The action gets underway tomorrow at 1pm and we will have LIVE UPDATES of all the scores and action as it happens over on our Twitter feed @wearedub


Dublin Starting 15


1. Sophie Brennan (Naomh Mearnóg)

2. Rachel Seery (Faughs Celtic)

3. Lauran Robinson (Raheny)

4. Emma Parker (Skerries Harps)

5. Ellen Baker (Castleknock)

6. Ciara Clohessy (Naomh Jude)

7. Lucy Quinn (Castleknock)

8. Niamh Comerford (Kilmacud Crokes)

9. Chloe O’Connor (Lucan Sarsfields)

10. Ellen Dunphy (Lucan Sarsfields)

11. Aoibhe Dillon (Naomh Mearnóg)

12. Sarah Fenlon (Kilmacud Crokes)

13. Emma Straape (Castleknock)

14. Aoife Deegan (St Peregrines)

15. Ciara Holland (Naomh Mearnóg)


Dublin Substitutes


16. Dara Cooke (Naomh Uinsionn)

17. Jade Sullivan (Erins Isle)

18. Annie Smith (Setanta)

19. Grainne Skelton (Naomh Mearnóg)

20. Niamh McCormack (Raheny)

21. Carys Daly (Erins Isle)

22. Eirinn Kennedy (Good Counsel)

23. Emma Young (CBC/Portobello)

24. Cara Feeney (Castleknock)

25. Eva Harrington (Na Fianna)

26. Siobhan Kehoe (Naomh Fionnbarra)

27. Libby Peppard (Naomh Fionnbarra)

28. Sophie Langan (Raheny)

29. Meadhbh Hicks (CBC/Portobllo)

30. Éile O’Ceallaigh (Whitehall Colmcille)

31..Cliona Hewson (Castleknock)

32. Molly O’Neill (Castleklnock)

33. Hannah Begley (Naomh Jude)

34. Jennifer Moore (Good Counsel)

35 Abbie Ryan (Crumlin)

36. Leonie Power (Ballyboden St Endas)