Win Over Kerry Will Secure Top Spot In Division 1 For Mick Bohan And His Dublin Side

Dublin Manager Mick Bohan Announces Team To Play Kerry


Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1

Dublin v Kerry

Saturday 7th Of April

Venue: DCU (St Clare’s)

Throw-In: 4pm

With the Dublin Senior Ladies Footballers already qualified for the division 1 semi finals, manager Mick Bohan has taken the opportunity to give game time and run the rule over some of his squad players against Kerry.

Players like Ciara Trant, Sinead Goldrick, Noelle Healy, Olwen Carey, Leah Caffrey, Lyndsey Davey, Lauren Magee and captain Sinead Aherne are listed among the substitutes for today’s fixture.

Even with those names missing there is still plenty of experience in the starting 15 including Niamh McEvoy, Lucy Collins, Siobhan McGrath, Nicole Owens, Deirdre Murphy, Muireann Ni Scanail, Rebecca McDonnell and Hannah O’Neil.

Although Kerry arrive to DCU for today’s game already relegated, there is still plenty for Dublin to play for with top spot in the division still to be decided.

Dublin sit second in the table on the same points as Cork, a win for the sky blues against the girls from the Kingdom will see them claim the number one place.

Even if Cork win their game against Donegal and both sides finish on the same points, Mick Bohan’s charges will finish in top spot due to their win in head to head meeting with the Rebelettes earlier in the league.

It’s been a tough week for Kerry as on top of being relegated to division 2, their manager Graham Shine also stepped down from his position.

Last thing they probably needed was a trip to Dublin to face the All Ireland Champions and with moral surely low in the green and gold camp, Dublin should claim the win this afternoon with a bit to spare.


Dublin Senior Ladies Football Team:


1. Heather Smith

Garda / Westmanstown Gaels


2. Kate Fitzgibbon



3. Deirdre Murphy

St. Brigids


4. Laura McGinley

Naomh Barrog


5. Aoife Kane

Kilmacud Crokes


6. Muireann Ni Scanail



7. Lucy Collins

Na Fianna


8. Siobhan McGrath

Thomas Davis


9. Tarah O’Sullivan

Foxrock Cabinteely


10. Hannah O’Neill

Foxrock Cabinteely


11. NicoIe Owens

St Sylvester’s


12. Emily Flanagan

Ballyboden St. Endas


13. Julia Buckley

Kilmacud Crokes


14. Niamh McEvoy

St Sylvester’s


15. Rebecca McDonnell

Clanna Gael Fontenoy




16. Ciara Trant

St Brigids


17. Ciara Lynch

St Sylvester’s


18. Siobhan Woods



19. Siobhan Killeen



20. Sinead Goldrick

Foxrock Cabinteely


21. Jennifer Dunne



22. Leah Caffrey

Na Fianna


23. Lauren Magee

Kilmacud Crokes


24. Olwen Carey

Thomas Davis


25. Noelle Healy

St Brigid’s


26. Sinead Aherne

St Sylvester’s


27. Lyndsey Davey

Skerries Harps


28. Shannon Murtagh



29. Katie Murray