TG4 All Ireland Final
DUBLIN vs Cork
Sunday September 28th,
Croke Park, 4pm

Every footballer dreams of playing on the hallowed turf of Croke Park getting the opportunity to play for your County in an All -Ireland final is truly a special occasion. On Sunday five of Dublin’s starting fifteen will run out onto the sacred ground for the first time while ten others will make a welcome return to the famous stadium.

Seventeen clubs are represented on the 2014 Dublin panel so Sunday will be a very proud moment for all those football coaches, mentors and teachers who over the years have played their part instilling a love of Gaelic football into our players moulding and shaping them into the footballers that they have become today.

In recognition and thanks for all the work carried at out at grass roots level Dublin LGFA commissioned a picture of the Dublin squad each proudly wearing their club jerseys to honour and thank all those club volunteers who over the years have helped them achieve their dream.

Photo Credit Maurice Grehan for

Dublin team versus Cork:

Cliodhna O’Connor (Naomh Mearnog), Rachel Ruddy (Ballyboden St Endas), Sorcha Furlong (St Brigids), Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna), Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians), Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely), Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis), Denise Masterson (Naomh Mearnog), Molly Lamb (Kilmacud Crokes), Noelle Healy (St Brigids), Natalia Hyland (Ballyboden St Endas), Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire), Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps), Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s), Lindsay Peat (Parnells).


Emer Ni Eafa (Fingallians), Lucy Collins (Na Fianna), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s), Siobhan Woods (Raheny), Olivia Leonard (St Maurs), Sarah McCaffrey (Clontarf), Colleen Barrett (St Brigids), Deirdre Murphy (St Brigids), Martha Byrne (Cuala), Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s), Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis), Emma McDonagh (Foxrock Cabinteely), Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely), Michelle Davoren (Kilmacud Crokes), Margaret Mohan (Clontarf)

Additional panel members

Niamh Rickard (Fingallians), Eabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes) Muireann Ni Scanaill (St Margarets), Ciara Trant (St Brigids).IMG_4518.JPG

You may also like...