Tesco Home Grown Leinster Intermediate Club Championship Final,
Kilmacud Crokes (Dublin) vs Sarsfields (Kildare)
Sunday October 26th, Throw-In 3:15pm,
Venue: Coralstown / Kinnegad GAA Club

Kilmacud Crokes aiming for Leinster Glory:

Dublin champions Kilmacud Crokes travel to Kinnegad on Sunday to take on Sarsfields of Kildare in the final of the Leinster Intermediate club championship.

The Stillorgan crew have shown tremendous form throughout their championship campaign to date although Sunday’s encounter will be the Dublin clubs first provincial final. Manager Tommy Doran will have his chargers well prepared for what is sure to be a tough, physical contest with Sarsfields.

Eabha Rutledge, Lauren Magee along with football vetern and team captain Anne Marie McBarron have been in top form for Kilmacud Crokes while Aisling Whitely, Ciara Regan and Michelle Daveron have also enjoyed notable displays in the purple and gold this season.

Sarsfields will look to former Kildare All Star Noelle Earley along with current County star Roisin Byrne to led the attack for the Newbridge club.

The Kildare champions have had only the one run out in the Leinster championship indeed their semi-final clash turned out to be an epic battle with Milltown of Westmeath. The game needed a period of extra time to determine the winner which saw Sarsfields finally edge out the midlanders by 4-09 to 1-15. Sarsfields had previously received a walkover in the quarter final from St Patricks of Louth.

Kilmacud Crokes Panel 2014:
Martha O’Connor, Aisling Whitely, Claire Kavanagh, Ciara Regan, Ann-Marie McBarron (Capt), Philippa Green, Anna O’Grady , Molly Lamb, Lauren Magee, Aoife Kane, Aife Kavanagh, Eabha Rutledge, Rachel Gallagher, Michelle Davoren, Holly Greer, Orlaith McDonald, Emer Sweeney, Una Murphy, Emer Lindsey, Isolt Reardon, Alanna Jones, Marie McMullan, Helen Egan, Emma Sheehy, Jenny Freely, Aoife Gallagher, Clare Byrne, Nicola Farrell, Grainne McGread.

Management Team: Tommy Doran, Daphne Lamb, Mick Regan, Donal Gallagher, Donald Whoriskey (Physio)

Kilmacud Crokes Path to the Leinster Final:

Dublin Championship:

14th May,
Kilmacud Crokes 7-15 Round Towers Clondalkin 1-07

21st May,
Kilmacud Crokes 8-16 Clontarf 1-06

2nd July,
Kilmacud Crokes 12-23 St Margaret’s 0-08 (SF)

25th July,
Kilmacud Crokes 2-08 Parnells 1-04 (Final)

Leinster Championship:

5th October,
Kilmacud Crokes 3-22 St Helens (Longford) 0-08 (QF)

12th October,
Kilmacud Crokes 4-11 Simonstown (Meath) 3-04 (SF)

Image Credit:GaaPics.IMG_6869.JPG

You may also like...