It’s As You Were For Ken Nyhans U16 Ladies Football Squad As They Go With The Same Starting Fifteen For All Ireland Final.

All Ireland U16 Final
Dublin v Cork
Saturday August 30th, 1pm
JK Brackens GAA Club, Templemore.

Similar to his senior counterpart Dublin U16 manager Ken Nyhan has resisted any temptation to meddle with his starting 15 and has named an unchanged Dublin team for this Saturday’s All Ireland final contest with Cork.

Second half substitute Clara O’Sullivan who was Dublin’s heroine in the semi-final versus Galway scoring the equalising point late in injury time to bring the game to extra time is once more held in reserve on the Dublin bench.

Dublin who lost out to Cork in last year’s decider will be hoping to bridge a four year gap as Dublin last held the U16 All Ireland crown back in 2010.

Dublin senior panellists Leah Caffrey, Molly Lamb, Siobhan Woods, Sarah McCaffrey, Emma McDonagh, Deirdre Murphy and Ciara Trant who incidentally all won U21 All Ireland medals with Dublin back in May where members of that 2010 U16 All Ireland winning team.

The 2014 panel began their championship campaign back on the 1st of March last and on route to the decider have accounted for Kildare, Wicklow, Laois, Meath, Westmeath and Galway.

Top scorer for Dublin in the semi-final win over Galway with 1-05 was team Captain Erica Byrne from O’Dwyers. The formidable midfielder who also plays international soccer has been in superb form for the Dubs throughout their championship campaign along with Laura McGinley, Emily Flanagan, Hannah O’Neill and Ellen Curran.

Proceedings get underway at 1pm in JK Brackens GAA club in Templemore with live score updates available on Dublin LGFA Twitter page @dublinladiesg for those unable to travel to Tipperary

Dublin Starting 15:
Katie Ronan (Kilmacud Crokes),

Megan Duffy (Foxrock Cabinteely),

Tarah O’Sullivan (Foxrock Cabinteely),

Hannah O’Dea (Cuala),

Chloe Lawless (Round Towers, L),

Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog),

Emily Flanagan (Ballyboden St Endas),

Jade Sweeney Knott (Thomas Davis),

Erica Byrne (O’Dwyers),(Captain),

Billie Kate Huggard (Cuala),

Hannah O’Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely),

Mia Jennings (Kilmacud Crokes),

Rachel Douglas (O’Tooles),

Ellen Curran (Foxrock Cabinteely),

Niamh Carty (St Maurs).

Rachel Fleming (Kilmacud Crokes),

Amy Fitzpatrick (St Brigids),

Clara O’Sullivan (Naomh Olaf),

Clare McGrath (O’Dwyers),

Danielle Murray (Lucan Sarsfields),

Eleanor Ahern (Ballinteer St Johns),

Hannah Foster Ryan (Foxrock Cabinteely),

Muireann O’Gorman (Kilmacud Crokes),

Leona Corr (Parnells),

Martha Dwyer (St Margaret’s),

Riona McTavish (Round Towers, C),

Robyn Kos (Kilmacud Crokes),

Sabrina Moloney (Lucan Sarsfields),

Sarah Kearns (Naomh Mearnog),

Tara Fitzgibbon (O’Tooles).

Management Team ;
Ken Nyhan (St Brigids),

Paul O’Hara (Round Towers Lusk),

Lisa Heavey (Castleknock),

Shane Lyons (Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh)

Lisa Byrne FLO (O’Dwyers)

Image Credit:GaaPics

You may also like...