As the curtain falls on another championship season Sinead Aherne has been confirmed once more as Dublin’s top scorer.

The St Sylvester’s ace amassed an amazing personnel tally of 5g 42 pts with 24pts converted from placed balls.

Lyndsey Davey (5-16) and Lindsay Peat (7-02) join Aherne in the top three indeed the Dublin full forward line combined to clock up a staggering 17g 60pts.

The powerful trio have been in tremendous form throughout the 2014 championship in last Sunday’s loss to Cork the full forward remained on top contributing 2g-06pts of Dublin’s total score of 2-12 with all bar one point coming from play.


Dublin’s final scoring tally for the championship was 25g 90pts with the blues defence conceding a combined total of 6g 56pts in six championship outings.

The Leinster champions had nine players on their score sheet during the championship campaign with Noelle Healy (3-09), Carla Rowe (3-09), Siobhan Woods (1-06), Niamh McEvoy (1-01), Sinead Goldrick (0-04) and Denise Masterson (0-01) all featuring on the championship score board for the blues.


In contrast Corks top score was Sunday’s TG4 Player of the Match Valerie Mulcahy who registered a total of 2g 31pts (15f) in six games for the rebel County.

Mulcahy was followed on the Cork score sheet by Emma Farmer with 5g 9pts with Grace Kearney taking third spot having amassed 5g 4pts.

Image Credit:GaaPics


You may also like...