County champions Kilmacud Crokes have had 12 players nominated for the 2014 Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Star awards.

Beaten finalists St Jude’s come second with nine nominations, after reaching the decider for the first time in their history.

O’Toole’s are next with eight players making the shortlist while beaten fellow semi-finalists, Ballyboden St Enda’s, have three players nominated.

In total 16 clubs are represented.

GOALKEEPERS: Matt Collins (Kilmacud Crokes, left), Graham Nolan (St Jude’s), Brendan McLoughlin (O’Toole’s), David Quinn (Lucan Sarsfields).

FULL-BACKS: Kevin Ryan (O’Toole’s), Paddy Carton (O’Toole’s), Ciarán Mangan (St Jude’s), Seán McClelland (Lucan Sarsfields), Cathal Billings (St Vincent’s), Rory O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes), Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala), Conor Robinson (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Ger McManus (St Jude’s), Eoin McLoughlin (St Jude’s), Jamie Clinton (Kilmacud Crokes), Paul O’Brien (Crumlin).

HALF-BACKS: Ger O’Meara (O’Toole’s), Owen Darcy (O’Toole’s), Rob Hardy (St Jude’s), Peter Kelly (Lucan Sarsfields), Glenn Whelan (Ballinteer St John’s), Jack Doughan (Kilmacud Crokes), John Hetherton (St Vincent’s), Shane Durkin (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Conor McDonnell (St Oliver Plunkett’s/ER), Alan O’Beirne (St Jude’s), Cian MacGabhann (Kilmacud Crokes), Matthew McCaffrey (Lucan Sarsfields).

MIDFIELD: Paul Maguire (St Jude’s), Conor Murphy (Crumlin), Seán Moran (Cuala), Andrew Shore (Parnell’s), John Kelly (Faughs), Andrew Morris (O’Toole’s), Damien Kelly (Kilmacud Crokes), Dillon Mulligan (Kilmacud Crokes).

HALF-FORWARDS: Conor Carton (O’Toole’s), Danny Sutcliffe (St Jude’s), Cian McBride (St Vincent’s), Kevin Byrne (Crumlin), Ryan O’Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes), Ross O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes), Paul Winters (St Brigid’s), Emmet McKenna (Faughs), Stuart Mullen (St Oliver Plunkett’s/ER), Caolan Conway (Kilmacud Crokes), Colm Cronin (Cuala), Alan McCrabbe (Craobh Chiaráin, above).

FULL-FORWARDS: Christy Mulligan (O’Toole’s), Fionn ó Riain Broin (St Jude’s), Eamonn Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra), Paul Ryan (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Shane Stapleton (St Patrick’s (P), Mark Schutte (Cuala), Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields), Oisín O’Rorke (Kilmacud Crokes), Desmond McLean (Parnell’s), Ciarán Brennan (Faughs), Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent’s), Seán McGrath (Kilmacud Crokes). (Dublin
Image Credit:INPHOIMG_7578.JPG

You may also like...