TG4 WILL SHOW 48 GAA GAMES BETWEEN NOW AND THE CHAMPIONSHIP.

TG4 HAVE ANNOUNCED details of their spring GAA coverage which will see them screen 48 games over the next four months.

First up is the clash of Kerry and Mayo in the opening round of the National Football League Division 1. The repeat of last year’s All-Ireland semi-final classic throws in at 2pm with deferred coverage of Cork v Dublin.

TG4′s full slate of February fixtures also includes the All-Ireland club senior semi-finals in both codes as well as the Sigerson and Fitzgibbon Cup finals.

“Our selection of Allianz matches to be covered in the later league rounds will be based on how the points table is shaping up,” Rónán Ó Coisdealbha said.

FEBRUARY

Sunday 1 February

Allianz Football League, Round 1

LIVE – Kerry v Mayo
DEFERRED – Cork v Dublin

Saturday 7 February

AIB GAA All Ireland Club Hurling Championship Semi-Finals

LIVE – Kilmallock (Limerick) v Portaferry (Down)
LIVE – Gort (Galway) v Ballyhale Shamrocks (Kilkenny)

Sunday 8 February

Allianz Football League, Round 2

LIVE – Mayo v Tyrone
DEFERRED – Monaghan v Cork

Saturday 14 February

AIB GAA All Ireland Club Football Championship Semi-Final:

LIVE – Corofin (Galway) v St Vincents (Dublin)

Sunday 15 February

Allianz Hurling League, Round 1

LIVE – Dublin v Tipperary
AIB All-Ireland Club Football Semi-Final

LIVE – Austin Stacks (Kerry) v Slaughtneil (Derry)

Saturday 21 February

Sigerson Cup Final (Hosted by UCC)

Sunday 22 February

Allianz Hurling League, Round 2

LIVE – Kilkenny v Dublin
DEFERRED – Tipperary v Galway

Saturday 28 February

Fitzgibbon Cup Final (Hosted by Limerick IT)
MARCH

Sunday 1 March

Allianz Football League, Round 3

Live & deferred coverage TBC

Sunday 8 March

Allianz Football & Hurling Leagues

Live & deferred coverage TBC

Sunday 15 March

Allianz Football & Hurling Leagues

Live & deferred coverage TBC

Tuesday 17 March

AIB All Ireland Club Football & Hurling Championship Finals
Saturday 21 March

O’Connor Cup Final (Ladies Football 3rd Level Colleges)

Sunday 22 March

Allianz Hurling League, Round 5­

Live & deferred coverage TBC

Sunday 29 March

Allianz Football League, Round 6 & Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Quarter Finals

Live & deferred coverage TBC

APRIL

Saturday 4 April

Masita Post Primary Schools Senior Hurling Finals

Sunday 5 April

Allianz Football League, Round 7

Live & deferred coverage TBC

Saturday 11 April

Masita Post Primary Schools Senior Football Finals

Sunday 12 April

Allianz Football League Division 1 semi-finals

Saturday 18 April

All-Ireland U21 Football Championship Semi-Finals

Sunday 19 April

Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Semi-Finals

Saturday 25 April

Allianz Football League Finals – Division 3 & 4

Sunday 26 April

Allianz Football League Finals – Division 1 & 2

MAY

Saturday 2 May

All Ireland U21 Football Championship Final
Tesco Ladies National Football League Division 4 Final

Sunday 3 May

Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Final

Saturday 9 May

Tesco Ladies National Football League Finals – Division 1, 2 & 3.
(The 42)

IMG_9350.JPG

You may also like...