Minor Footballers Stick With Winning Formula.

Dublin minor football manager, Cyril Kevlihan, has given the green light to the starting 15 that defeated Kildare in the Leinster MFC final for Monday’s Electric Ireland MFC quarter-final against Cork in Semple Stadium, Thurles (2.0).

The Dubs report no late injury concerns as they attempt to progress to the All-Ireland MFC semi-final against the Rebels who lost narrowly to Kerry in their Munster final duel.

The Rebels make three changes from the side beaten by the Kingdom – Maidhc Ó Duinnín, Brian Coakley and David Lowney have made the starting line-up with Cian O’Donovan, Tom Bushe and Seán O’Leary losing out.

DUBLIN (MFC v Cork): Eiven Whelan (Trinity Gaels); Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis), Jack Mullins(St Brigid’s), Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna); Aodhán Fee (Nh Mearnóg), Shane Clayton (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Glen O’Reilly (Na Fianna); Andrew Foley (Clontarf), Eoghan McHugh (Na Fianna); Warren Egan (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Jack Burke (Nh Maur); Aaron Byrne (Na Fianna), Con O’Callaghan (Cuala), Chris Sallier (Thomas Davis).

CORK (MFC v Dublin): Anthony Kidney; John Mullins, Kevin Flahive, Sean Powter; Sean O’Donoghue, Cian Kiely, Maidhc Ó Duinnín; Brian Coakley, Michael Ó Deasuna; Gary Murphy, Daniel Ó Duinnín, David Lowney; Seamus Ronayne, Shane Kingston, Michael Hurley.

Image Credit:Sportsfile

You may also like...