2017 ALLIANZ NFL AND NHL FIXTURES ANNOUNCED

allianzfix2017

The fixtures for the 2017 National Football and Hurling Leagues have been announced, with some mouth watering home games for Dublin in both competitions.

Our senior footballers will take on newly promoted Cavan in the first round of the 2017 national football league.

Holders Dublin, who will be bidding for a fifth successive league crown, take to the road on Sunday, February 5th, for a trip to Breffni Park.

Meanwhile All-Ireland Hurling Champions Tipperary will open their 2017 national hurling league account in the capital when Dublin entertain the Liam MacCarthy Cup winners on the opening day of the league.

Interestingly, and if the GAA decide to have Croke Park host a Spring Series next year, and they no doubt will, there is the potential for two huge football and hurling double headers, and a possible third if Dublin’s final round of the hurling competition is switched from the Sunday to the Saturday.

But for now it’s time to get the ink wet on your 2017 calendars. Here Dublin’s fixtures for the Allianz Senior Football and Hurling League 2017.

Allianz National Football League Division 1

Round 1
Sunday 5 February – Cavan v Dublin

Round 2
Saturday 11 February – Dublin v Tyrone

Round 3
Sunday 26 February – Donegal v Dublin

Round 4
Saturday 4 March – Dublin v Mayo

Round 5
Sunday 19 March – Kerry v Dublin

Round 6
Saturday 25 March – Dublin v Roscommon

Round 7
Sunday 2 April – Monaghan v Dublin

Allianz National Hurling League Division 1A

Round 1
Saturday 11 February – Dublin v Tipperary

Round 2
Saturday 18 February – Cork v Dublin

Round 3
Saturday 4 March – Dublin v Waterford

Round 4
Sunday 12 March – Clare v Dublin

Round 5
Sunday 26 March – Dublin v Kilkenny