Dublin Minor Camogie Squad Can Secure Championship Semi Spot With Win Over Galway

Dublin Minor Team Named For Championship Game Against Galway


All Ireland Minor A Camogie Championship

Galway v Dublin

Saturday 31st Of March

Venue: Gort, Co. Galway

Throw-In: 2pm

Referee: John Dermody


The Dublin Minor Camogie squad head west this afternoon to Gort to take on Galway in their final group game in the All Ireland Minor A Championship.

The girls in blue sit second in the table three points above their opponents today and a win or draw today for the Dubs will see them through to the semi finals.

Dublin’s campaign got off to a less than ideal start with an opening day loss to Cork. But the young ladies have been in sparkling form since recording convincing wins over Wexford and Kilkenny to put them in prime position to make the knockout stages.

Their hosts Galway have have lost two of their three games to date. They lost their opening fixture to Kilkenny, followed that up with victory over Wexford and lost last week to table toppers Cork.

Anything less than a win for Galway this afternoon will end their campaign. The girls from the West have put up decent scoring returns and have the second best scoring rate in the group.

But it’s at the other end of pitch where they have problems and their defence will get a stern examination by a very dangerous forward unit that’s capable of keeping the umpires very busy this afternoon.

With an All Ireland semi final place up for grabs both teams will go hell for leather for it in Gort and it should be a thrilling encounter.


Dublin Minor Camogie Team:


1. Maeve Bogan

Naomh Maurs


2. Gaby Couch

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


3. Siun Keating

Good Counsel


4. Hannah Leddy

Ballyboden St Endas


5. Sarah Meagher

Ballinteer St. Johns


6. Kim Hickey

Good Counsel


7. Megan Carroll

Skerries Harps


8. Orla Gray

Na Fianna


9. Niamh Gannon

St. Judes


10. Sinead Wylde

Cuala (Joint Capt)


11. Chloe Mullen

Faughs Celtic (Joint Capt)


12. Aoife Mahon

Lucan Sarsfields


13. Alix Buckley

Skerries Harps


14. Jessie McClelland

Lucan Sarsfields


15. Laura Quinn

Lucan Sarsfields




16. Ally Ramsden

Ballyboden St. Endas


17. Anna Geraghty

Kilmacud Crokes


18. Celine Atancio

Good Counsel


19. Derbhla Nolan

Ballinteer St. Johns


20. Emma Ryan

Faughs Celtic


21. Hollyn Kennedy

Ballyboden St. Endas


22. Jody Couch

St. Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh


23. Kate Clarke

Faughs Celtic


24. Olivia Meagher

Ballyboden St. Endas


25. Siofra Byrne

Lucan Sarsfields




Robbie Lewis

Faughs Celtic


Georgina McClelland

Lucan Sarsfields


Joe Leonard

Lucan Sarsfields


John Meagher

Ballinteer St. Johns


Ollie Mahon

Lucan Sarsfields