By August 11, 2017 No Comments

U16A All Ireland Camogie Championship Semi-Final
Dublin v Wexford
Saturday 12th Of August
Venue: Gaelic Grounds, Limerick
Throw-In: 3pm

It’s a big day tomorrow for the Dublin U16A squad as they head to the Gaelic Grounds in Limerick to play Wexford in the U16A All Ireland Camogie Championship semi final.

Sixty minutes of action is all that stands in the way of one these great rivals from a place in this years decider.

Dublin topped their group unbeaten to reach this stage of the competition and have been in flying form recording victories over Kilkenny, Limerick and Galway.

Wexford finished second in their group on score difference in what was a mixed campaign, the girls from the Model County suffered defeats in their opening two games to Cork and Tipperary and then had two good victories over Waterford and Clare to snatch the last semi final spot.

The girls in blue though have looked a very impressive unit in this years championship, solid at the back and with a dangerous inside forward line that given enough ball can do serious damage to any opposition.

Dublin have the best defensive record of all the semi-finalists while their opponents Wexford have the worst. With the potent firepower that the metropolitans have up front, if they play to their potential in the Gaelic Grounds tomorrow afternoon they should win with a few points to spare.

Dublin U16A Camogie Squad:

1. Ali Ramsden
Ballyboden St Endas

2. Aoife Byrne
Lucan Sarsfields

3. Siun Keating
Good Counsel

4. Hannah Leddy
Ballyboden St Endas

5. Jody Couch
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

6. Molly Brown
Erins Isle

7. Celine Atancio
Good Counsel

8. Niamh Gannon
Naomh Jude

9. Aoife Mahon
Lucan Sarsfields

10. Olivia Meagher
Ballyboden St Enda

11. Kim Hickey
Good Counsel

12. Anna Geraghty
Kilmacud Crokes

13. Gaby Couch
St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh

14. Hollyn Kennedy
Ballyboden St Endas

15. Laura Quinn
Lucan Sarsfields

16. Georgia Plowman
Thomas Davis

17. Siofra Byrne
Lucan Sarsfields

18. Caitlin Coffey

19. Rachel Seery
Faugh Celtic

20. Katie McDonald
Ballyboden St Endas

21. Grainne O’Driscoll

22. Meave Bogan
Naomh Maur

23. Lauren Robinson

24. Cliodhna Nicoletti
Naomh Jude

25. Claire Clinton
Naomh Uinsionn

26. Megan Carroll
Skerries Harps

27. Ciara Golden

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :