By January 12, 2018 No Comments
Promotional Poster for the Limerick v Dublin Littlewoods Ireland Camogie Leagues Division 1 Game

Littlewoods Ireland Camogie Leagues


Littlewoods Ireland Camogie Leagues

Division 1, Group 2

Limerick v Dublin

Sunday January 14th

Venue: Mick Neville Park, Rathkeale

Throw-In: 2pm

Dublin Senior Camogie manager David Herity has named his first team of the 2018 season for their opening Littlewoods Ireland Senior Camogie Leagues Division 1 encounter against Limerick in Mick Neville Park In Rathkeale this coming Sunday at 2pm

There are eight new players in the Dublin squad for this season as Herity’s side look to build on a successful year last season which culminated in a first All Ireland semi final appearance since 1990.

Four of the newcomers, Catherine Costello, Emma O’Byrne, Roisin Baker and Grace O’Shea have been named in Sunday’s team giving them an early opportunity to stake a claim for a regular starting spot for the league and championship campaigns.

David Herity will be looking for his Dublin side to have a good run in the league and on the evidence of last seasons championship run there is no reason why that won’t be the case as Dublin showed that they are a coming force in the game and can mix it with the top teams.

A win on Sunday for what will be a difficult away assignment in the first round of fixtures would be the perfect start.

But it won’t come easy against a Limerick side who made it to the league semi finals last season and will have their sights fixed firmly on a final spot in this year.

Sunday’s game has all the ingredients for an opening round thriller between two talented squads who will have a big say in both the league and championship competitions in 2018.


Dublin Senior Camogie Starting 15:


1. Sile Nic Coitir

Ballyboden St Endas


2. Arlene Cushen

Na Fianna


3. Catherine Costello

Faughs Celtic


4. Emma O’Byrne

Good Counsel


5. Hannah Hegarty

Naomh Jude


6. Aisling Carolan

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


7. Leah Butler

Naomh Jude


8. Miriam Twomey

Naomh  Mearnóg


9. Eimear McCarthy

Naomh Uinsionn


10. Emma Flanagan

Lucan Sarsfields


11. Alex Griffin

Na Fianna


12. Siobhan Kehoe

Naomh Fionnbarra


13. Roisin Baker

Na Fianna


14. Zoe O’Donoghue

Na Fianna


15. Grace O’Shea

Ballinteer St Johns


Dublin Senior Camogie Panel:


16. Faye McCarthy

Naomh Jude


17. Aisling Spillane

Skerries Harps


18. Ali Maguire

Naomh Uinsionn


19. Ali Twomey

Lucan Sarsfields


20. Doireann O’Mullany

Ballyboden St Endas


21. Eimear O’Leary

Ballyboden St Endas


22. Grainne Quinn

Naomh Uinsionn


23. Louise O’Shea

Ballinteer St. Johns


24. Martha O’Donoghue

Ballyboden St Endas


25. Niamh Rock

Na Fianna


Orla Beagan

Lucan Sarsfields


Mairi Moynihan

Lucan Sarsfields


Laura Twomey

Naomh Mearnóg


Eve O’Brien

Na Fianna

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :