At our recent EGM in Parnell Park the following positions on the Executive Committee were approved: Leas-Cathaoirleach Martina McGilloway (Lucan Sarsfields), Runaí Brendan Cooper (Na Fianna), Leas Cisteoir Sandra Tarr (Na Fianna) Cathaoirleach of the Minor Board Jenny Byrne (Round Towers). The Executive is currently in the process of appointing the Children’s’ Officer. Check website for complete list of this year’s Executive Committee members.

Registration Night is on Monday, 26 January 2015. Please note Bye Law 3 – clubs must pay any arrears due from previous year, competition fees for current year, All Ireland Tickets payment from previous year and any fines overdue. Remaining registrations must be paid in 3 further instalments in February, March and April. County Board meeting Monday 9 February 2015. It is important that all requests for regradings and transfers are submitted at this meeting. There is only one short window for regradings! Grading is defined by championship participation. You may have players who subbed up in championship who may need regarding!

Congratulations to Dublin’s Chair Pat Martin (Naomh Brid) who was elected as Cathaoirleach Tofa (Chair Elect) of the Leinster Council at the Leinster Camogie Convention in Portlaoise on Saturday 17 January 2015. Pat will take over from present Chair Rachel Hogan of Wexford next year. He will hold the position for a three year term. Pat is the current Development Officer of Leinster Council. Dublin’s Patsy Hetherton (Naomh Uinsionn) Cisteoir and Gerry O’Sullivan (Ballyboden St. Endas) PRO are also on the Executive of Leinster Council.

The Dublin Camogie Annual Awards Night will take place in Westmanstown Sports and Conference Centre on Saturday week, 31st January 2015. Some tickets still available. Tickets are priced at €20 each and includes a 3 course Sit down meal, music, raffle, awards and plenty of craic. Any victorious adult clubs and teams from 2014 are encouraged to take a table for this enjoyable celebration evening. Awards to the club will include Club of the year, Championship, league etc. Tickets can be requested at Registration night Monday, 26 January or from Secretary.camogie.dublin@gaa.ie

Well done to Ciarán Ó Murchú, Dave Kirwan and the Dublin Post Primary Schools Camogie Committee on the successful running of their senior finals on Friday, 16 January at Clanna Gael Fontenoy GAA Club, Ringsend. Results: Senior A: : Championship final: St. Dominic’s College (Cabra) 1-07 St. Joseph’s College (Lucan) 1-04 Shield final: Dominican College (Drumcondra) 6-06 v Dunshaughlin Community College 4-03 Senior B: Championship final: Loreto Beaufort (Rathfarnham) 6-10 v St. Colmcilles (Knocklyn) 0-01 Shield final: Holy Faith (Clontarf) 4-05 v Holy Faith (Glasnevin) 3-03 Senior C: Championship final: Loreto College (Stephens Green) 5-05 v Coláiste Cois Life (Lucan) 3-04 Shield final: Loreto (Balbriggan) defeated Rathcoole Community School. The junior finals take place this coming Friday also at Clanna Gaels grounds, Ringsend starting at 10.30

Seniors continue their preparations for the coming National League with challenge games as follows: v DCU on 21st January at 6.50 at DCU and v Limerick on 31st January at noon away. v Offaly on 8th February TBC.

Volunteer of the Year:

Nomination forms from clubs must be returned to County Board on or before 26 January. Completed forms may be handed in at Registration meeting on evening 26th January in Parnell Park.

Daily Star National League. Div. 1:

Dublin’s first game is on Sunday 22 February at home to Derry.

Daily Star National League Div. 3:

Dublin’s first game is Sunday 22 February at home to Roscommon.

All Ireland Minor A Championship:

Dublin’s first game is away to Limerick Sunday 22 February.


You may also like...